Board

Board of MaO ry 2018

(To contact the board, please send email to mao-hallitus[at]helsinki.fi)

 

Chair: Julia Viertola (julia.viertola[at]helsinki.fi)

Chairperson is responsible for the functioning of MaO Ry and keeping up good relations to other student organizations. This person basically knows everything, so don’t be afraid to hit them up with questions!

Vice Chair: Aku Suoknuuti (aku.suoknuuti[at]helsinki.fi)

If you receive e-mail regarding MaO, it is most likely sent by the Vice Chairperson. Also helping Chairman and the rest of the student board is included to this position – long story short: you could say that Vice Chairperson is the right hand of MaO.

Treasurer: Iivari Laaksonen (iivari.laaksonen[at]helsinki.fi)

Treasurer takes care of MaO’s budget and financial matters. Once or twice a year treasurer sends you a message including information about how you can pay for all the coffee or tea you’ve been enjoying the whole semester, don’t forget to pay!

Secretary: Olivia Halme (olivia.halme[at]helsinki.fi)

You can read secretary’s lifework – minutes – from “Kokouspöytäkirjat”. This way you can easily practice your Finnish skills twice a month.

Study coordinator: Tanja Palomäki (tanja.palomaki[at]helsinki.fi)

If you have any questions regarding your studies and classes, Study coordinator is your go-to-person. If they can’t help you, they’ll find someone who can!

Event master: Antti Nevalainen (antti.nevalainen[at]helsinki.fi)

Need plans for the weekend? Keep your eye on Facebook events and interesting party invitations in your e-mail. The person behind almost all MaO-parties is Event master, with the help of the party team of course.

Space master (host): Vivi Tarkka (vivi.tarkka[at]helsinki.fi)

Space master(s) makes sure that the music flows good and you have drinks to enjoy at MaO’s events. Have you seen the beautiful flag of MaO? Host has the privilege to accommodate it at their home.

Kitchen master: Aino Aalto (aino.aalto[at]helsinki.fi

If you want to thank someone for the coffee or tea you drink at Kumpula, thank the Kitchen master(s). Also, the snack you may enjoy at board meetings or other events is usually brought by them.

Tutor coordinator: Jessika Isomeri (jessika.isomeri[at]helsinki.fi)

Tutor coordinator makes sure that everything rolls smooth with the tutors. From the first applications to the last event of the freshman year tutor coordinator has things under control. Close and well-functioning tutor group is the cornerstone for an amazing freshmen year – you know it.

Sports coordinator: Sari Aroalho (sari.aroalho[at]helsinki.fi)

Tired of all the school work? Not sure if you have any muscles left in your boy after sitting hours and hours in lecture halls? That’s why sports coordinator makes sure that you get movement in your body every week. For more information, join the Facebook group “MaO:n liikuntainfo”.